Read the Book, See the Movie: Never Let Me Go

I’ve been wanting to see Never Let Me Go since I first saw the trailer a long time ago. But I wanted to read the novel first. And I’m so glad I did. I would have really hated to see this without the pure pleasure of wondering what donations meant and other great things revealed in the novel. I will not provide any spoilers here, but if you get a chance, please read the book before you see the movie, and for the love of God, don’t let anyone tell you about the movie or the novel before you see/read it.

I loved the 1st and last 3rd of the book. The middle 1/3 was a little banal, but when the final pages are read, it really is quite something.

I’m looking forward to reading When We Were Orphans next and I also bought The Unconsoled.

Leave a Reply

