Queen Anne Books

Patti at Queen Anne Books was nice enough to accept my book to read today. I’ve found that many bookstores will not read self-published books, which I totally understand. I’m hoping that she does take a few hours to read it.

But I have to say that the bookstore is awesome. It has such a wonderful feel to it and everyone in it is an avid, voracious reader it seems from the many, many recommendations and talk in the store. I overheard Patti talking about the announcement of the Man-Booker prize-winner tonight and saw that they had signed copies of “Room” by Emma Donoghue available so I nabbed one just in case the book prevails. I’m an avid collector of 1st editions.

I’ve been going to the store to see my friend Judi Hendricks read from her novels and I look forward to going there now much more.

http://queenannebooks.com

Leave a Reply

