Charlotte

I had the pleasure of photographing Charlotte over the course of a couple of days. I’ve not been lucky enough to have my own children, but I do enjoy being with them enormously. They are really soulful creatures – full of their own complexities – and what goes on in their little noggins is a wonder to behold. We worked hard to shape and cajole Charlotte to smile and pose for the camera, but some of the shots I ended up liking the best was when I told her to just do what she wanted – and she did. I just snapped away as she wondered about the tree above her – or the sky, or the ocean, or just about everything. What a pleasure it is to witness innocence. It’s such a fleeting time of life.

Thanks Judy and Todd for letting me spend some time with her!

Leave a Reply

